pixx.io users can be assigned to (at least) one or several permissions groups. The permissions of the various group are added up. If a user is a member of a permissions group that, for example, allows them to delete media, it is irrelevant if they are also a member of other groups in which this is not permitted. The ability to delete media remains active.
When assigning permissions groups, it does not matter whether these are groups that have been manually created in pixx.io or are groups provided by an LDAP server (e.g. Windows Active Directory).
Synchronisation with an LDAP server may however reset assigned permissions, overwriting any manual changes.